EarlyDues' Early Edition
Forum Archives -- Early Edition

Subject: Weathergirl

Author
11/24/00
If you ladies can't tell yet, I'm fairly new to the fourth season.:) I have to say I didn't like Rebecca. While watching tonite, I was sitting there thinking she was like some kind of weather prostitute. Also, if I were her and came into Gary's apartment and found him wrapped only in a towel . . . .well, let's just say weather would be the furthest thing from my mind. ;)

I don't think the cat approved of her either. Notice how he chewed up her scarf, and also tripped Gary when he was going after her. What do you ladies think? :)
Dollene
11/24/00
Interesting thought Shana. I never thought about the cat trying to stop Gary when he tripped him. I thought it was just to get his attention to the paper and Uncle Phil. This ep is not among my favorites. But tonight while I was trying to do screen captures, in which the sound goes off, I just watched Kyle's face. His looks were so much softer in this one. Once again I think he really liked this girl. She certainly wasn't the one for him and I don't think they were that cute together. but he was cute all by himslf. I love the little smile he had when she was having her 'meltdown' on camera. Sigh, he is just too wonderful. I can't say it enough.
Candii
11/25/00
I thought that Gary looked especially cute in this one too, *especially* when he was giving her the weather report charade style. LOL!! Hey, I would love to be on his team during a game of charade. :)
Julia_7
11/27/00
I didn't like Rebecca *at all*. I was shocked about how badly she treated Gary,- but also amazed how softly he responded to that.